THE CONCEPT

A warm lounge in the heart of the island of Saint-Martin, in an idyllic setting with unique Creole cuisine

One passion: recreate the Saint-Martin of the good old days , with its emblematic welcome, its traditional cuisine and its joyful entertainment.

 

"The love of Saint Martin, the starting point of our concept"

978 Sanctorum is located in Rambaud, a small village in the heart of Saint-Martin, ideally located between Marigot and Grand-Case. This concept was born from the strong desire of a Saint-Martin family madly in love with their island, to open a place dedicated to the epicureans of life in Saint-Martin. Recreating the Friendly Attitude which made Saint Martin the Friendly Island , is the motto of this family which does everything to create an environment “like at home” and where tourists and locals meet to sip, chat, meet and greet.

 

"Why 978 Sanctorum?

978 is the new INSEE code of Saint-Martin , to mark the institutional development of Saint-Martin as an Overseas Collectivity. It is barely used because little known to the general public, this code reflects an aspiration to recognize its institutional and cultural specificity. It is therefore necessary to give it its letters of nobility. This code, marked by strong symbolism, is magnified by the idyllic setting to which it lends its numbering. It is a real living and evolving cultural sanctuary that we have designed, hence the word Sanctorum, where the regulars feel cocooned and where the artists find a setting conducive to exhibiting their creativity.

The 978 Sanctorum is a new concept which proposes to live with the inhabitant. Let yourself be tempted by the delicious homemade soup, the tasty Jon Jon rice, the rice and peas, source, gratins pays, etc ... The scent of this traditional Creole cuisine escapes from the semi-open kitchen while we taste typical and rare fruit punches or house cocktails. From time to time, cries of joy or frustration escape from the living room where football fans watch a match. It is the perfect place to "just chill" ...

 

"Fresh and Local"

The choice of products is made with attention to detail, freshness, origin, short circuit ... from the market, the joy of hosting guides the selection of the cookers' produces. We are looking for fresh fish caught in our waters, quality meat, market vegetables. Saint-Martin contains many unsuspected resources, our desire is to reveal to you some of its innumerable secrets

 

978 Sanctorum is only open on weekends. During the week, the sun's rays caress the villa which becomes again   the home of Angèle and Fritz.

 

Le 978 Sanctorum "home not far from home" is a concept straight out of Rambaud

_FRA0231-Modifier
_FRA0236-Modifier
_FRA0241-Modifier
_FRA0201-Modifier

LE CONCEPT

Un lounge chaleureux au coeur de l'ile de Saint-Martin, dans un cadre idyllique avec une cuisine créole inédite

Une seule passion : recréer le Saint-Martin d'antan, avec son accueil emblématique, sa cuisine traditionnelle et ses animations joyeuses.

"L'amour de Saint-Martin, point de départ de notre concept"

978 Sanctorum est situé à Rambaud, petit village au coeur de Saint-Martin, idéalement situé entre Marigot et Grand-Case. Ce concept est né de la volonté d'une famille Saint-martinoise follement amoureuse de son île, d’ouvrir un espace de rencontre dédié aux épicuriens de la vie à Saint-Martin. Recréer la Friendly Attitude qui a fait de Saint-Martin la Friendly Island, est le motto de cette famille qui met tout en oeuvre pour créer un environnement “comme à la maison” et où touristes et locaux se rencontrent pour sip, chat, meet and greet.

"Pourquoi 978 Sanctorum ?

978 est le nouveau code Insee de Saint-Martin, pour marquer l'évolution institutionnelle de Saint-Martin en tant que Collectivité d'Outre-Mer. Très rarement utilisé car méconnu du grand public, ce code traduit une aspiration à la reconnaissance de sa spécificité institutionnelle et culturelle. Il est donc nécessaire de lui donner ses lettres de noblesses. Ce code empreint d'une symbolique forte est magnifié par le cadre idyllique auquel il prête sa numérotation. C'est un véritable sanctuaire culturel vivant et évolutif que nous avons conçu, d’où le mot Sanctorum, où les habitués se sentent dans un cocooning et où les artistes trouvent un cadre propice à exposer leur créativité.

Le 978 Sanctorum est un concept nouveau qui propose de vivre avec l’habitant. Laissez-vous tenter par la succulente soupe maison, le savoureux riz Jon Jon, le rice and peas, source, gratins pays, etc... Les effluves de cette cuisine créole traditionnelle s'échappent de la cuisine semi-ouverte pendant que l'on déguste des punchs aux fruits typiques et plus rares ou des cocktails maison. De temps en temps, des cris de joie ou de frustration s'échappent du salon où des aficionados du ballon rond regardent un match. C'est le lieu parfait pour "just chill"...

"Frais et Local"

Le choix des produits est fait avec le soin du détail, Fraicheur, origine, circuit court...dès le marché, la joie de recevoir guide la sélection des matières premières des cuisinières. Nous recherchons du poisson frais pêché dans nos eaux, de la viande de qualité, des légumes du marché. Saint-Martin recèle de bien des ressources insoupçonnées, notre envie est de vous révéler quelques unes de ses innombrables secrets 

Le 978 Sanctorum est ouvert uniquement le week-end. En semaine, les rayons de soleil caressent la villa qui redevient le foyer de vie d' Angèle et Fritz.

Le 978 Sanctorum "home not far from home" is a concept straight out of Rambaud

_FRA0231-Modifier
_FRA0236-Modifier
_FRA0241-Modifier
_FRA0201-Modifier

978 Sanctorum lounge  6 Rue des Hodge Rambaud 9150 Saint-Martin

 06 90 82 80 000.  contact@978sxm.com

Subscribe for Updates